Creating and Editing User (NAGS Part) Notes Follow

Creating and Editing User (NAGS Part) Notes

User notes (NAGS Part Notes) let you record quick reminders or details about a NAGS item (part, labor, etc.) This topic describes the easiest way to create and edit user notes, which is via the NAGS Note Finder, but you can also do it directly from the NAGS Catalog window when you select a part. Regardless of where you create them, you can always look them up in the NAGS Note Finder.

Furthermore, NAGS Notes are associated with the Branch they are created in. However, if you have a multi-branch business, both child (black text) and parent (blue text) branch user notes will appear in the same User Note window, so that your CSRs can see both sets. A good demonstration of this is shown in the topic on creating and editing NAGS Part Notes from the NAGS Catalog, click here for details.

 

1.        From the GlasPacLX menu bar, select NAGS and then NAGS User Notes to display the NAGS Note Finder, as shown in the following image.

NAGS_Note_Finder.gif

Select the Create New Note or Edit Note button (according to your purpose) to display the NAGS User Note window, as shown in the following image.

NAGS_User_Note_Window.gif

In the �NAGS Part #� field, enter the NAGS Part Number that you want to add this note to. Note: If you are editing a note, this field will not be able to edit this field.

In the �Note Text� field, enter the message you want to add to this part.

Select the action options you want for this note:

                To display this message as a popup note on any orders that use this part, select the Popup Note check box. To turn off this feature, deselect it (The note will just appear in the User Note window on the NAGS Catalog when this part is selected).

                To save this message with any orders that use this part, select the Add to Order check box. To turn off this feature, deselect it.

                To print this message on any orders that use this part, select the Print on Order check box. To turn off this feature, deselect it.

When you are finished, select the Save button.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk